X
This website uses cookies.  By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more here.
Katie Winter
CONTACT

SEEKING

Band to Join, Vocalist, Vocalist - Bass, Vocalist - Baritone, Vocalist - Tenor, Vocalist - Soprano, Rhythm Guitar, Lead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Bass Guitar, Drums, Violin, Trumpet, Saxophone, Keyboard, Piano, Background Singer, Other, Banjo, Mandolin, Vocalist - Alto, Trombone, Steel guitar, Upright bass, Cello, Accordion, DJ, Electronic Music, Harp.

ABOUT

Hi my name is Katie Winter. I am 30 years old and live in the Worcestershire area.
I have been singing since I was 16 years old competing in competitions in the Worcestershire area. I joined a female vocalist group when I was 21 years old where we sang covers from 60's to present day music. We did a competition called text factor and went onto winning this and with that, start gigging. We performed in many pubs and clubs and gay pride events. The band a couple of years later split and ever since then have not done too much as a soloist, loss of confidence. I have since then performed as a soloist but not as often as I would like to. I would love to be able to find a group/band where I can really get back into music and do what I love the most! I have so much passion for music I would love to be doing the gigging scene once again!

Screen name:
Katie Winter
Member since:
Oct 05 2015
Active over 1 month ago
Level of commitment:
Just for Fun
Years playing music:
10
Gigs played:
10 to 50
Tend to practice:
1 time per week
Available to gig:
1 night a week
Most available:
Nights

Influences

My musical influences are, Ellie Goulding, Carrie Underwood, Beyonce, Motown, Ed Sheeran.

Instrument experience:

Vocalist:
Moderate