This website uses cookies.  By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more here.
Oh Romance


Accordion, Acoustic Guitar, Background Singer, Bagpipes, Banjo, Bass Guitar, Cello, Clarinet, DJ, Dobro, Drums, Electronic Music, Fiddle, Flute, Harmonica, Harp, Keyboard, Lead Guitar, Mandolin, Other, Other Percussion, Piano, Rhythm Guitar, Saxophone, Steel guitar, Trombone, Trumpet, Ukulele, Upright bass, Violin, Vocalist, Vocalist - Alto, Vocalist - Baritone, Vocalist - Bass, Vocalist - Soprano, Vocalist - Tenor.



Oh Romance are an alternative rock/indie band from Glasgow, Scotland.

In the link below you'll find our debut single “Are You Satisfied?” - released April 16th, 2021. You'll also find our various social media platforms. This will give you an idea of our sound and our image.

Copy+Paste This Link: https://linktr.ee/ohromance
(Alternatively, search "Are You Satisfied?" - Oh Romance on Spotify/Apple Music.)

/Instagram/Twitter: @ohromanceband

Recently featured on BBC Music Introducing Scotland on March 26th, 2021 (prior to release): DJ/presenter Shereen Cutty hailed us as “A band to watch out for and add to your radar…”

Our influences are reminiscent of Miles Kane, Foals, Peace and Arctic Monkeys to name a few - with the DIY attitudes of King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard.

2020 has been a wild ride to say the least, but with the return to live venues accompanied by a string of future releases our plans are to become a serious contender in the local scene and beyond.

We're looking for a competent bass player and a drummer, and even a synth player.

If this is something that you're keen to be a part of - please get in touch via or Instagram. We didn't realise when setting this up that there'd be a fu*king paywall to message people x

Much love,

Oh Romance

Screen name:
Member since:
May 02 2021
Active within 1 week
Level of commitment:
Very Committed
Years together:
Gigs played:
10 to 50
Tend to practice:
2-3 times per week
25 years


Arctic Monkeys, Foals, Miles Kane, Blossoms, Peace, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard

Members Of Band

Alex Campbell (Vocals/Rhythm Guitar)
Keir McLennan (Lead Guitar)