X
This website uses cookies.  By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more here.
LukeGreen
CONTACT

SEEKING

Band to Join, Bass Guitar, Drums, Electronic Music, Keyboard, Lead Guitar, Piano, Rhythm Guitar, Vocalist, Vocalist - Alto, Vocalist - Baritone, Vocalist - Bass, Vocalist - Soprano, Vocalist - Tenor.

ABOUT

Hi there my name is Luke and I'm prodominently a guitarist but also play bass and am currently learning how to play keys and do a bit of backing vocals as well. I've been playing for about 6 years and have gained much experience in bands that I have been in and through studying music at college and university. I completed a 2 year diploma course in music at Bournemouth and Poole college and then went on to study music at degree level for a further 2 years at ACM in Guildford and completed my studies a few years ago. I have done many gigs in various different styles to crowds of up to 300 people at festivals and larger venues and have experience recording in professional studio environments and have also been on the radio a few times most notably on BBC Introducing and BBC Radio Solent. I also write songs both for myself and for previous bands that I have been in and love songwriting and being a part of a creative process. I absolutely love playing live and really enjoy expressing myself through music on the stage. I'm currently really interested in either joining an originals band or to be apart of a backing band for a solo artist that play alternative pop/80's funk style influenced music (like The 1975, Pale Waves, The Japanese House, Fickle Friends etc). I would love to be apart of the creative process whether I was in a band or in a backing band for a solo artist although this isn't essential. I am a very commited and dedicated person and strive to make music my full time career. Please give me a shout if you are interested and am happy to speak via message or on the phone. Thank you :)

Screen name:
LukeGreen
Member since:
Jul 03 2019
Active within 1 month
Level of commitment:
Touring
Years playing music:
6
Gigs played:
50 to 100
Tend to practice:
More than 3 times per week
Available to gig:
6-7 nights a week
Most available:
Nights

Influences

I love all styles of music. I started out loving rock and metal (which I still love now) and looked up to bands such as Linkin Park, Foo Fighters and Metallica but during my time studying music I was exposed to many different styles of music and this made me develop a love of all genres of music like Pop, Alternative, Blues, Jazz, Hip Hop, Electronic Music etc. Nowadays I listen to anything from The 1975 to Ice Cube to London Grammar to Bring Me The Horizon to BB King and even things like ambient music, electronic music and film music!

Instrument experience:

Acoustic Guitar:
Expert
Rhythm Guitar:
Expert
Lead Guitar:
Expert
Bass Guitar:
Moderate
Background Singer:
Intermediate
Keyboard:
Beginner
Piano:
Beginner

EQUIPMENT

3x Fender American Standard Stratocasters (1 is a standard 3 single coil pickup configuration and 2 have a humbucker pickup in the bridge for more rockier type tones if required)

Friedman Runt 50 watt combo amplifier

Full pedal board with power supply

Shure wireless guitar system

Strymon Timeline Delay Pedal
Strymon Big Sky Reverb Pedal
Strymon Ola Chorus Pedal
Electro Harmonix Nano Pog Octave Pedal
Boss TU3 Tuner Pedal
TC Electronic Spark Boost Pedal